We use cookies on this site to improve how it looks and performs. For more information please visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue

yeovilliteraryfestival

  • Octagon-Theatre-Coronavirus-Update-Regarding-Cancelled-And-Postponed-Shows

Octagon Theatre Coronavirus Update Regarding Cancelled & Postponed Shows

posted 04 Jun 2020

UPDATED 15.08.2020 AT 11:00

Due to the guidance outlined by Public Health England and in the best interest of our guests and employees, we can confirm that the following shows have now been cancelled:

Saturday 26 September
G4 LIVE: 2020

Monday 12 October
LLOYD AND ROSE BUCK: A LIFE WITH BIRDS

Wednesday 30 September & Thursday 1 October
PEPPA PIG BEST DAY EVER!


Our priority at the current time is to contact all patrons who have booked tickets for these events. If you paid by card we will automatically refund your tickets to that card. If you paid by cash or cheque we will be in contact regarding your refund method. If you used a gift voucher to pay this will be refunded as credit back to your Octagon customer account.

We can confirm the following shows have been postponed:

Tuesday 25 March
SEVEN DRUNKEN NIGHTS
New Date: Wednesday 19 May 2021

Saturday 28 March
THE SIMON AND GARFUNKEL STORY
New Date: Wednesday 28 April 2021

Sunday 29 March
ED BYRNE
New Date: Friday 25 June 2021

Tuesday 31 March
MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL 2
New Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

Wednesday 1 April
AN AUDIENCE WITH LESLEY GARRETT
New Date: Sunday 6 June 2021

Friday 3 April
STEVE STEINMAN’S ANYTHING FOR LOVE
New Date: Thursday 30 September 2021

Saturday 4 April
CRIMES, CAMERA, ACTION
New Date: Sunday 21 February 2021

Monday 6 - Thursday 9 April
DAD'S ARMY
New Dates: TBC

Thursday 16 April
THE AMAZING BUBBLE MAN
New Date: Monday 15 February 2021

Friday 17 April
JUKEBOX & BOBBYSOX

New Date: Friday 22 January 2021

Saturday 18 April
FRIENDS: THE MUSICAL
New Date: Friday 26 February 2021

Monday 20 April
RHOD GILBERT: THE BOOK OF JOHN
New Date: Tuesday 19 January 2021

Tuesday 21 - Wednesday 22 April
THE THREE MUSKETEERS
New Dates: Tuesday 13 & Wednesday 14 April 2021

Friday 24 April
JOSH WIDDICOMBE: BIT MUCH...

New Date: Friday 16 April 2021

Saturday 25 April
LEGEND: THE MUSIC OF BOB MARLEY

New Date: Saturday 17 April 2021

Sunday 26 April
YEOVILTON MILITARY WIVES CHOIR IN CONCERT
New Date: TBC

Thursday 30 April
HELLO AGAIN: THE STORY OF NEIL DIAMOND
New Date: Friday 28 May 2021

Friday 1 May
REMEMBERING THE OSCARS
New Date: Saturday 1 May 2021

Wednesday 6 May
HERMAN'S HERMITS
New Date: Tuesday 20 April 2021

Thursday 7 May
SOME GUYS HAVE ALL THE LUCK
New Date: Saturday 15 May 2021

Saturday 9 May
THE AMERICAN FOUR TOPS
New Date: Thursday 29 April 2021

Wednesday 13 May
BBC BIG BAND: THE MUSIC OF JAMES BOND...AND BEYOND
New Date: Sunday 17 January 2021

Thursday 14 May
THE CARPENTERS: VOICE OF THE HEART
New Date: Sunday 16 May 2021

Thursday 21 May
LOST IN MUSIC: ONE NIGHT AT THE DISCO
New Date: Thursday 18 February 2021

Saturday 23 May
GRIMETHORPE COLLIERY BAND
New Date: Saturday 22 May 2021

Thursday 28 - Saturday 30 May
SCHOOL OF ROCK
New Dates: Thursday 3 - Saturday 5 June 2021

Sunday 31 May
GO NOW! THE MUSIC OF THE MOODY BLUES
New Date: Sunday 23 May 2021

Saturday 6 June
I'M STILL STANDING: THE MUSIC OF ELTON JOHN
New Date: Saturday 16 January 2021

Tuesday 9 - Saturday 13 June
SHREK THE MUSICAL
New Dates: Tuesday 20 - Saturday 24 July 2021

Sunday 14 June
GYLES BRANDRETH: BREAK A LEG!
New Date: Sunday 20 June 2021

Tuesday 16 June
JAZZ DANCE COMPANY: OUT OF THIS WORLD
New Date: Tuesday 22 June 2021

Friday 19 June
KILLER QUEEN: THE PREMIER TRIBUTE TO QUEEN
New Date: Saturday 27 February 2021

Sunday 21 June
THE STORY OF GUITAR HEROES
New Date: Friday 14 May 2021

Wednesday 24 June
ARMONICO CONSORT: BEOWULF
New Date: Wednesday 30 June 2021

Thursday 25 June / Friday 23 and Saturday 24 October
THE BEST OF THAT'LL BE THE DAY!

New Dates: Thursday 1 April 2021

Saturday 4 July
RAZZAMATAZ: LIVE YOUR STORY
New Date: Saturday 17 July 2021

Friday 10 July
BIG GIRLS DON'T CRY
New Date: Friday 15 January 2021

Friday 17 July
RHYTHM OF THE DANCE
New Date: Thursday 15 July 2021

Saturday 18 July
THE TINA TURNER EXPERIENCE
New Date: Friday 9 July 2021

Wednedsay 22 - Saturday 25 July
GREASE
New Dates: Wednesday 5 - Saturday 8 May 2021

Monday 10 August 
RUMOURS OF FLEETWOOD MAC
New Date: Wednesday 21 April 2021

Friday 4 September
A COUNTRY NIGHT IN NASHVILLE
New Date: Friday 10 September 2021

Tuesday 8 September
PSYCHIC SALLY
New Date: Thursday 23 September 2021

 Thursday 10 & Friday 11 September
JETHRO
New Date: Monday 15 & Tuesday 16 March 2021 (Now at Westlands Entertainment Venue)

Thursday 17 September
BRIDGET CHRISTIE: WHO AM I?
New Date: Thursday 16 September 2021

Sunday 20 September
THE BEST OF BRITISH COMEDY
New Date: Saturday 18 September 2021

Tuesday 6 to Saturday 10 October
YAOS: CHESS
New Date: TBC (Next production of Kinky Boots now on sale)

 Sunday 31 October 
LIZ JONES
New Date: Sunday 3 October 2021

Sunday 1 November 
DR RICHARD SHEPHERD
New Date: Sunday 17 November 2021 (now at 7.30pm)

Friday 6 November 
COME WHAT MAY: A NIGHT AT THE MOULIN ROUGE
New Date: Sunday 11 April 2021

Saturday 7 November 
MILTON JONES
New Date: Thursday 13 May 2021

Sunday 8 November 
SH*T FACED SHAKESPEARE: ROMEO AND JULIET
New Date: Friday 5 November 2021

Monday 9 November 
RUSSIAN STATE BALLET: THE NUTCRACKER
New Date: Tuesday 9 November 2021

Tuesday 10 November 
RUSSIAN STATE BALLET: SLEEPING BEAUTY
New Date: Wednesday 10 November 2021

Thursday 12 November 
TALON
New Date: Thursday 11 November
 2021

We will be emailing all patrons who have purchased tickets for these events with further details as soon as possible and we kindly request that you refrain from calling the Box Office at this time whilst our team are dealing with an extremely high volume of customer bookings.  Our aim is to get back to you all as soon as possible and we appreciate your patience and understanding at this time.

We will update our website with regards to any other events as soon as we have any further information.
 

UPDATED 16.03.2020 AT 19:45

In the press conference following today’s (16th March) COBRA meeting the Prime Minister clearly advised people not to go to theatres and other venues. We have asked for clarification which we expect in due course, however, we believe as of now, theatre venues should close under government advice and tonight’s performance has been cancelled. We will keep you updated regularly and anticipate a much wider update tomorrow. 

Please bear with us in these unprecedented times and we ask all ticket holders to avoid contacting our venues directly. The Box Office team will be in touch as soon as possible. For upcoming performances we are in discussions with show producers and will keep our ticket holders informed.

The safety and health of our staff and visitors is our number one priority and we will continue follow any recommendations from the relevant authorities and implement all appropriate instructions accordingly.

The Octagon Theatre and Westlands Entertainment Venue with both be closed to the public on Tuesday 17th March throughout the day.

We will update our website with further information as becomes available.

For the latest Government advice and information please visit:
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-information-for-the-public

Conversations