We use cookies on this site to improve how it looks and performs. For more information please visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

The Yeovil Literary Festival is a partnership between The Octagon Theatre, Yeovil Community Arts Association, Waterstines, Yeovil and Yeovil Library.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on octagontheatre@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884, open Monday - Saturday from 10am - 7.45pm. The Box Office closes at 5pm when there is no performance. On performance days the Box Office will remain open until 15 minutes after the advertised start of the performance. On Sundays the Box Office will open 2 hours before a performance. 

SUMMER HOURS: From Saturday 21 July – Friday 31 August the Box Office is open Monday – Friday as normal but Sunday hours will also apply to Saturdays.

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager - Kate Wigmore
kate.wigmore@southsomerset.gov.uk 

Technical Manager - Danny Norris 
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Operations Manager - Alex Green
alex.green@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance, Admin & Development

Octagon Finance & Admin Officer - Sharon Athersuch
sharon.athersuch@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Finance & Admin Officer - Karen Burgess
karen.burgess@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Development Officer - Pauline Burr
pauline.burr@southsomerset.gov.uk

Events, Marketing & Box Office

Westlands Events Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Events Intern - Alice Brett
alice.brett@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Denise Jackson
denise.jackson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Officer - Hannah Lury
hannah.lury@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Chef & Catering Manager - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Front of House Manager - Sally Field
sally.field@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Duty Manager - Katherine Hoskins
katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Chris Handcock
chris.handcock@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Dave Perry
dave.perry@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Willmott
pete.willmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

The Octagon Theatre
Pat Hillborne, Amanda Card, Natasha Armstrong, Kirstie Allen.

Westlands
Housekeepers
Paul Tett, Hans Martin Erting-Haynes, Jake Denney, Rhea Langford, Seamus Beard, Kirstie Allen, Wendy Voss.

General Assistants
Issy Batty, Amy Batty, Jon Batty, Alan Green, Samuel Huntley, Jake Denny.

News