We use cookies on this site to improve how it looks and performs. For more information please visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

The Yeovil Literary Festival is a partnership between The Octagon Theatre, Yeovil Community Arts Association, Waterstones, Yeovil and Yeovil Library.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on octagontheatre@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884. Opening hours:  Monday – Saturday, 10am - 5pm. 
On evenings when there is a performance the Box Office will close 15 minutes after the start time.
On Sundays the Box Office will open 2 hours before a performance.

SUMMER HOURS: From Saturday 27 July – Saturday 31 August the Box Office is open Monday – Friday as normal but Sunday hours will also apply to Saturdays.

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager - Kate Wigmore
kate.wigmore@southsomerset.gov.uk 

Technical Manager - Danny Norris 
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Operations Manager - Alex Green
alex.green@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Events Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance, Admin & Development

Octagon Finance & Admin Officer - Sharon Athersuch 
sharon.athersuch@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Finance & Admin Officer - Karen Burgess
karen.burgess@southsomerset.gov.uk

Events, Marketing & Box Office

Westlands Events Officer - Alice Brett
alice.brett@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Officer - Joel Capes
joel.capes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Denise Jackson
denise.jackson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

 

Front of House

Chef & Catering Manager - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Front of House Manager - Sally Field
sally.field@southsomerset.gov.uk

Octagon Duty Manager - Katherine Hoskins
katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Westlands Duty Manager - Paul Conen 
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills 
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Technician - Kathryn Monkton 
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Dave Perry
dave.perry@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Willmott
pete.willmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping
Jane Mawby, Jake Stevens, Paul Tett.

 

News